Databases

Business & Finance:

AtoZ Databases

Demographic research for development, new customers, and outreach.

Consumer Reports

Product reviews and comparisons including cars, electronics, and appliances.

DIY:

Chilton Library

Car repair help, including service bulletins.

Learn It!

Choose from over 70 different languages to learn online using your computer, smartphone or tablet. Mango Languages is fully interactive and includes specialty collections that would help international travelers.
Log into Mango Languages

Free online courses on a wide range of topics and software useful for students, developers, creatives, career development, businesses, and hobbyists. You’ll need your CAPL card to login. Your PIN is your password for the online catalog.
Log into Lynda.com

Genealogy & Local History:

Ancestry Library Edition

Available In Library Only! Search genealogical documents including census, immigration, birth, and death records.

Fold3

Access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of veterans.

Heritage Quest

Search genealogical documents: city directories, census, immigration, and death records.

Illinois Digital Archives

Digital archives of local and regional history. Includes Cary Cemetery gravestone photos.


ArchiveGrid includes over 5 million records describing archival materials, historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.

General Reference & Literature:

Grolier

Research a variety of topics in this online version of the encyclopedia.

NoveList K-8 Plus

Search juvenile authors, books, series, and read a-likes.

NoveList Plus

Search adult and teen authors, books, and read a-likes.

Worldcat

World-wide book/materials catalog.