Library Board

Nominating Petitions Available – 9/22/20
Anyone wishing to run for the office of Library Trustee of the Cary Area Public Library District in the April 6, 2021, Consolidated Election may pick up a Nominating Petition Courtesy Packet from the Service Desk at the Cary Area Public Library (1606 Three Oaks Road, Cary, IL 60013) during regular Library
Monday-Thursday: 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Friday-Saturday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Seats to be filled:

  • Three full-term (6 years) Library Trustee seats
  • One unexpired term (4 years) Library Trustee seat

Candidates seeking election at the Consolidated Election may circulate petitions no earlier than September 22, 2020. Nominating petitions for Library Trustee must be filed with the Library’s administrative staff during the filing period, Monday, December 14 through Friday, December 18 and Monday, December 21, 2020 from 9:00 am-5:00 pm.

The Library Board meets on the second Thursday of the month at 7 pm. The public is invited to come. If you have an agenda item you wish to be added, please contact Library Administration with your request two weeks in advance of the scheduled meeting.

Library Budget for Fiscal Year 2020-2021

Tax Levy FAQs

Contact the Library Board

President: Jan Polep (term expires 2021, McHenry Co.)
Vice-President: Scott Migaldi (term expires 2023, McHenry Co.)
Treasurer: Jason Pinshower (term expires 2023, McHenry Co.)
Secretary: Teresa Sigsworth (term expires 2021, McHenry Co.)
Member: Tom Garvin (term expires 2021, McHenry Co.)
Member: Jean Ciura (term expires 2025, McHenry Co.)
Member: Allison Richmond (term expires 2021, McHenry Co.)

2020 Agendas:
Jan | Feb | Mar | Mar 27 Special | Apr | Apr 28 Special | May | Jun COW Finance | Jun Regular | Jun COW Finance | Jul 2 COW Finance | Jul Regular | Aug Regular | Sep | Sep Strategic Planning | Oct | Nov |

2020 Minutes:
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr| | Apr Special | May | Jun 4 COW Finance | Jun | Jun 23 COW Finanace | Jul | Jul Strategic Planning | Aug

Archive of Agendas and Minutes